Tedzani Power Station

Tedzani Hydro Power Station is located on the Shire River, 7 Km downstream of Nkula Hydro Power stations. It comprises of four Power Stations: Tedzani I, Tedzani II, that are housed in one Power House,  Tedzani III and Tedzani IV.

Tedzani I was commissioned in 1972, Tedzani II was commissioned in 1976, Tedzani III was commissioned in 1995 and Tedzani IV was recently commissioned in 2021.

The total generation capacity is 12‬1.1MW as detail below:

Station Name No. Of Machines Capacity per Machine Total Capacity (MW) Status
Tedzani I 2 10 20 Available
Tedzani II 2 10 20 Available
Tedzani III 2 31 62 Available
Tedzani IV 1 19.1 19.1 Available