+265 1 836 000

Tedzani Hydro Power Station is located on the Shire River, 7 Km downstream of Nkula Hydro Power stations. It comprises of three Power Stations: Tedzani I, Tedzani II and Tedzani III Hydro Power Stations. Tedzani I & II are housed in one Power House.

Tedzani I was commissioned in 1972, Tedzani II was commissioned in 1976 and Tedzani III was commissioned in 1995.

The total generation capacity is 102‬MW as detail below:

Station Name
No. Of Machines
Capacity per Machine
Total Capacity (MW)Status
Tedzani I21020Available
Tedzani II21020Available
Tedzani III231